Spring 2024 Newsletter


Newsletter Staff

Tumul Chowdhury, MBBS, MD, DM, FRCPC

Assistant Editors
Adele Budiansky, MD, FRCPC, Canada
Arun George, MD, USA
Jayanth Seshan, MD, DM, India
Kristof Nijs, MD, Belgium

Translation Editors
Chinese: Ruquan Han, MD
Portuguese: Christiano Dos Santos, MD
     Guest Editor:  Rodrigo Nakatani, MD
Spanish: Juan Fiorda-Diaz, MD

2023-2024 Board of Directors

John F. Bebawy, MD

Ines P. Koerner, MD, PhD

Vice President for Education
and Scientific Affairs

Girija P. Rath, MD, DM

Marie Angele Theard, MD

Immediate Past President
Alana Flexman, MD, FRCPC

Directors at Large
Maria Bustillo, MD
Tumul Chowdhury, MBBS, MD, DM
Paul Garcia, MD, PhD
Laura Hemmer, MD
Max B. Kelz, MD, PhD
Valpuri (Val) Luoma, MBChB, FRCA, FICM
Letha Mathews, MBBS
Alexander Papangelou, MD
Shobana Rajan, MD
Phillip Vlisides, MD

Society Management

Executive Director
Lee Bryan Charak, CAE

Membership Services Coordinator
Angela Essex

Communications Associate
Elizabeth Purvis

Operations Manager
Jason Hornick

Publication/Submission Dates

Spring Issue
January 15, 2024 - Copy Deadline
Published February 15, 2024

Summer Issue
July 15, 2024 - Copy Deadline
Published August 15, 2024

Winter Issue
October 15, 2024 - Copy Deadline
Published November 15, 2024

Information for Authors
A guideline to facilitate manuscript submission. Click Here 

This newsletter is published three times a year in conjunction with the Society for Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care (SNACC). No part of this publication may be reproduced without the express written consent of SNACC. All rights reserved. SNACC is not responsible for statements made by any contributor. Statements or opinions expressed in this newsletter reflect the views of the author(s) and not necessarily the official policy of SNACC.

Leadership Messages

Committee Reports

Member Section

Educational Corner


Global News

Translated Articles